Dear Champions, Here we are providing the detailed information about the Highlights of Indian Premier League 2020 which is very important Static GK Topic for the persons who are all preparing for the competitive Exams like IBPS, Insurance, SSC, Railway, Civil Service Commission, TNPSC, UPSC etc.,

So Champs!!!  Let’s get started with “Highlights of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020” for all competitive exams and score high marks from this section.



The Indian Premier League (IPL) is a professional Twenty20 cricket league in India usually contested between March and May of every year by eight teams representing eight different cities or states in India. The league was founded by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) in 2007.

There have been thirteen seasons of the IPL tournament. The current IPL title holders are the Mumbai Indians, who won the 2020 season. The venue for the 2020 season was moved due to the COVID-19 pandemic and games were played in the United Arab Emirates.


  • Mumbai Indians (5th time) – Winner of  DREAM 11 IPL 2020.
  • Edition: 13th
  • Host Country : UAE
  • Highest Runs (Orange Cap) : K L Rahul
  • Highest Wickets (Purple Cap) : Kagiso Rabada
  • Maximum no of Sixes : Ishaan Kishan
  • Most Expensive Player : Patt Cummins 15.5 cr ( Kolkata Knight Riders )
  • First player to score century in DREAM11 IPL 2020 : K L Rahul
  • Rahul is now only the third player after Virender Sehwag and David Warner to hit an IPL century both as captain and non-captain.
  • KL Rahul  –  the fastest Indian (60 innings) to reach 2,000 IPL runs.
  • Shikhar Dhawan  –  the first player to hit two consecutive centuries in IPL.
  • RCB pacer Mohammed Siraj  –  the first bowler to bowl two maiden overs in an IPL match.
  • Virat Kohli  –  first cricketer to reach 9000 T20 runs.
  • The Indian Premier League clash between Rajasthan Royals and Chennai Super Kings in Sharjah saw 33 sixes — a joint record in an IPL match.
  • MS Dhoni  –  First player to play 200 IPL matches.
  • Rohit Sharma  –  Second player to play 200 IPL matches.
  • Shikhar Dhawan  – The 4th batsman to score 5000 runs in the IPL.
  • David Warner became the fastest overseas batsman and 5th player after Virat ,Raina and Rohit to reach the 5000-run mark in the Indian Premier League.
  • Most Sixes – Ishan Kishan of Mumbai Indians (30).
  • Super-striker of the season – Kieron Pollard of Mumbai Indians (Strike rate –191.42).
  • Game-changer of the season – KL Rahul of Kings XI Punjab (976 IPL Fantasy Points).
  • IPL 2020 Fairplay Award – Mumbai Indians.
  • Emerging Player Award – Devdutt Padikkal of Royal Challengers Bangalore (15 matches, 473 runs, five half-centuries).


To Purchase Our Complete Current Affairs Bundle 2020Click Here

Our Products



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here