

Bharat Ratna Awards 2024:

The Bharat Ratna, India's highest civilian award,Bharat Ratna award 2024 epitomizes the country's acknowledgment of outstanding service and performance of the highest order in any field of human endeavor. The Bharat Ratna award 2024 pdf gives you the complete details of the Bharat ratna 2024 winners list . In this bharat ratna winners list 2024 we also included the complete bharat ratha winners list from the beginning .Instituted in 1954, it reflects the nation's respect and admiration for individuals who have contributed significantly to the arts, literature, science, and public service, elevating India's stature on the global stage.

History of Bharat Ratna Award

The Bharat Ratna, translating to the "Jewel of India," was established by the President of India. Its inception was to recognize the extraordinary contributions made by individuals, regardless of race, occupation, position, or sex. The first recipients, C. Rajagopalachari, Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan, and C.V. Raman, were honored in 1954, setting a precedent for excellence and service to the nation.



Eligibility for the Bharat Ratna Award:

The selection criteria for the Bharat Ratna have evolved to encompass a wide range of fields. Initially confined to literature, arts, science, and public services, it was expanded in December 2011 to include "any field of human endeavor." The Prime Minister recommends the recipients to the President, with a maximum of three awardees per year. Notably, the award can be conferred posthumously, ensuring that the contributions of individuals are honored beyond their lifetime.

The Authority Behind the Bharat Ratna Award

The President of India is the final authority in awarding the Bharat Ratna, based on recommendations made by the Prime Minister. This process underscores the award's prestige, being directly associated with the nation's highest offices, and reflects the bipartisan recognition of India's most distinguished citizens.











Bharat Ratna 2024 Winners list:

The Bharat Ratna awardees of 2024 symbolize India's diverse talent and contributions across various fields. Below is a table listing the winners for the year 2024:

Year	Recipient
2024	Shri Karpoori Thakur
	Shri Lal Krishna Advani
	Shri Pamulaparthi Venkata Narasimha Rao
	Shri Chaudhary Charan Singh
	Prof Monkombu Sambasivan Swaminathan

Bharat Ratna Winners List From 1954 to Till Date (2024) :

Year	Recipient
1954	Shri Chakravarti Rajagopalachari
	Dr. Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan
	Dr. Chandrasekhara Venkata Raman
1955	Dr. Bhagwan Das
	Dr. Mokshagundam Visvesvaraya
	Pt. Jawaharlal Nehru
1957	Pt. Govind Ballabh Pant
1958	Dr. Dhondo Keshav Karve
1961	Dr. Bidhan Chandra Roy
	Shri Purushottam Das Tandon
1962	Dr. Rajendra Prasad
1963	Dr. Zakir Husain
	Dr. Pandurang Vaman Kane
1966	Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri
1971	Smt. Indira Gandhi
1975	Shri Varahagiri Venkata Giri
1976	Shri Kumaraswamy Kamraj
1980	Mother Mary Teresa Bojaxhiu (Mother Teresa)
1983	Shri Acharya Vinoba Bhave
1987	Khan Abdul Ghaffar Khan
1988	Shri Marudur Gopalan Ramachandran
1990	Dr. Bhim Rao Ramji Ambedkar
	Dr. Nelson Rolihlahla Mandela
1991	Shri Rajiv Gandhi
	Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel
	Shri Morarji Ranchhodji Desai

Follow us: YouTube, Website, Telegram, Instagram, Facebook. Page | 3





CA funsta_Channel





1000	
1992	Maulana Abul Kalam Azad
	Shri Jehangir Ratanji Dadabhai Tata
	Shri Satyajit Ray
1997	Shri Gulzarilal Nanda
	Smt. Aruna Asaf Ali
	Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam
1998	Smt. Madurai Shanmukhavadivu Subbulakshmi
	Shri Chidambaram Subramaniam
1999	Shri Jayaprakash Narayan
	Professor Amartya Sen
	Lokpriya Gopinath Bordoloi
	Pandit Ravi Shankar
2001	Sushri Lata Dinanath Mangeshkar
	Ustad Bismillah Khan
2009	Pandit Bhimsen Gururaj Joshi
2014	Prof. C. N. R. Rao
	Shri Sachin Ramesh Tendulkar
2015	Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee
	Pandit Madan Mohan Malaviya
2019	Shri Nanaji Deshmukh
	Dr. Bhupendra Kumar Hazarika
	Shri Pranab Mukherjee
2024	Shri Karpoori Thakur
	Shri Lal Krishna Advani
	Shri Pamulaparthi Venkata Narasimha Rao
	Shri Chaudhary Charan Singh
	Prof Monkombu Sambasivan Swaminathan





The Significance of Bharat Ratna

The Bharat Ratna transcends mere recognition; it embodies the aspirations, achievements, and spirit of India. It serves as a beacon of excellence, inspiring generations to contribute significantly to the nation and humanity. The award not only honors individuals but also highlights the fields they have impacted, encouraging broader societal appreciation and aspiration towards such esteemed contributions.

Bharat Ratna awards 2024, with its rich history and profound impact, continues to be a symbol of the highest civilian honor in India. As we celebrate the awardees of 2024, we are reminded of the timeless values of excellence, dedication, and service to the nation and the world.

