# **IMPORTANT ORGANISATIONS IN INDIA**

#### **New Delhi**

Company Name	Location
Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited (BHEL)	New Delhi
NTPC Limited	New Delhi
Indian Oil Corporation Limited (IOCL)	New Delhi
Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Limited (ONGC)	New Delhi
Steel Authority of India (SAIL)	New Delhi
Engineers India Limited (EIL)	New Delhi
Mahanagar Telephone Nigam Limited (MTNL)	New Delhi
National Buildings Construction Corporation Limited (NBCC)	New Delhi
Gas (India) Limited (GAIL)	New Delhi
Container Corporation of India Ltd. (CONCOR)	New Delhi
Power Finance Corporation Ltd.	New Delhi
Rural Electrification Corporation Limited(REC)	New Delhi
Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited (BSNL)	New Delhi
Airports Authority of India	New Delhi
Central Warehousing Corporation	New Delhi
Housing and Urban Development Corporation Limited (HUDCO)	New Delhi
Metals & Minerals Trading Corporation of India MMTC Ltd.	New Delhi
Ircon International Limited (IRCON)	New Delhi

## Mumbai, Maharashtra

Company Name Location
-----------------------

Bharat Petroleum Corporation Limited (BPCL)	Mumbai
Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Limited (HPCL)	Mumbai
Shipping Corporation of India (SCI)	Mumbai
Rashtriya Chemicals & Fertilizers Ltd (RCF)	Mumbai
Indian Rare Earths Limited (IREL)	Mumbai

Bengaluru, Karnataka

Company Name	Location
Bharat Electronics Limited (BEL)	Bengaluru
Hindustan Aeronautics Limited (HAL)	Bengaluru
Bharat Earth Movers Limited	Bengaluru
Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO)	Bengaluru

# Kolkata, West Bengal

Company Name	Location
Hindustan Copper Ltd.	Kolkata
Coal India Limited (CIL)	Kolkata
Garden Reach Shipbuilders & Engineers Ltd.	Kolkata

## Others

Company Name	Location
National Aluminium Company Limited (NALCO)	Bhubaneswar
Oil India Limited (OIL)	Assam
NLC India Limited	Tamil Nadu
National Mineral Development Corporation (NMDC) Limited	Hyderabad
Power Grid Corporation of India Limited (PGCIL)	Gurugram , Haryana

Rashtriyalspat Nigam Ltd.	Vishakapatnam
Bharat Coking Coal Limited (BCCL)	Dhanbad, Jharkhand
National Fertilizers Limited (NFL)	Noida, Uttar Pradesh
RailTel Corporation of India Ltd.	Gurugram , Haryana

# Other National Organisations And Their Headquarters And Heads 2023

S.No.	National Organisations	Founded	Headquarters Of Organisations	Heads
1	Reserve Bank Of India	1st April 1935	Mumbai	Shaktikanta Das
2	National Bank for Agriculture and Rural Development (NABARD)	12th July 1982	Mumbai	Harsh Kumar Bhanwala
3	NITI Aayog	1st January 2015	New Delhi	B.V.R. Subrahmanyam
4	National Housing Bank (NHB)	9th July 1988	New Delhi	Shri Sarada Kumar Hota
5	Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority (IRDAI)	1999	Hyderabad	Shri Debasish Panda
6	Pension Fund Regulatory & Development Authority (PFRDA)	23rd August 2003	New Delhi	Supratim Bandyopadhyay
7	Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI)	12th April 1992	Mumbai	Madhabi Puri Buch

8	Central Board of Film Certification (CBFC)	1951	Mumbai	Prasoon Joshi
9	Small Industries Development Bank of India (SIDBI)	2nd April 1990	Lucknow	Shri Sivasubramania n Ramann
10	Financial Stability and Development Council (FSDC)	2008	New Delhi	Nirmala Sitharaman
11	ASSOCHAM	1921	New Delhi	Ajay Singh
12	Telecom Regulatory Authority of India (TRAI)	20th February 1997	New Delhi	Ram Sewak Sharma
13	Advertising Standards Council of India (ASCI)	1985	Mumbai	Rohit Gupta
14	Bureau of Indian Standards (BIS)	23 December 1986	New Delhi	Pramod Kumar Tiwari
15	Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI)	1928	Mumbai	Roger Binny
16	Express Industry Council of India (EICI)	26 Feb, 1997	Mumbai	Vijay Kumar
17	Federation of Indian Export Organisation (FIEO)	1965	Mumbai	Ajay Sahai
18	Manufacturers' Association for Information Technology (MAIT)	1982	New Delhi	Vijay Sharma
19	Indian National Shipowners'	7 January 1935	Mumbai	Chilukuri Venkata

	Association (INSA)			Subbarao, Sujata Arun Naik
20	Indian Stainless Steel Development Association (ISSDA)	1989	Haryana	Karan Pahuja
21	Project Exports Promotion Council of India (PEPC)	1984	New Delhi	Parag Verma
22	Telecom Equipment Manufacturer Association of India (TEMA)	1990	New Delhi	Rajesh Pant
23	Food Safety and Standards Authority of India (FSSAI)	2011	New Delhi	Shri Rajesh Bhushan
24	Engineering Export Promotional Council of India (EEPC)	1955	New Delhi	Arun Kumar Garodia
25	Organization of Plastic Processors of India (OPPI)	1984	Mumbai	Deepak Lawale
26	National Association of Software and Service Companies (NASSCOM)	March 1, 1988	Noida, UP	Anant Maheshwari
27	Association of Mutual Funds (AMFI)	1995	Mumbai	N.S.Venkatesh
28	India Chemical Council (ICC)	1938	Mumbai	Abhiraj Choksey

29	BSNL	2000	New Delhi	Pravin Kumar Purwar
30	Bharat Petroleum Corporation Limited	1860	Mumbai	Shri G. Krishnakumar
31	Central Board of Direct Taxes	1924	New Delhi	Shri. Nitin Gupta
32	Central Board of Excise and Customs	1944	New Delhi	Shri Vivek Johri
33	State Bank of India	1 July 1955	Mumbai	Shri Dinesh Kumar Khara
34	Delhi Metro Rail Corporation	24 December 2002	New Delhi	Vikas Kumar
35	Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce (FICCI)	1927	New Delhi	Mr. Subhrakant Panda
36	Confederation of Indian Industry	1835	New Delhi	R Dinesh
37	Export-Import Bank of India	1 January 1982	Mumbai	Harsha Bangari
38	National Thermal Power Corporation Limited (NTPC)	1975	New Delhi	Gurdeep Singh
39	Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Limited	1952	Mumbai	Pushp Kumar Joshi
40	Indian Banks Association	1946	Mumbai	Shri Sunil Mehta
41	National Aluminium Company (NALCO)	1981	New Delhi	Shri Sridhar Patra

42	Institute of Chartered Accountants of India (ICAI)	1949	New Delhi	Debashis Mitra
43	Industrial Finance Corporation of India (IFCI)	1 July 1948	New Delhi	Emandi Sankara Rao
44	Central Adoption Resource Authority (CARA)	1993	New Delhi	Ms. Tripti Gurha
45	Indian Oil Corporation Ltd (IOCL)	1964	New Delhi	Mr Shrikant Madhav Vaidya
46	Oil and Natural Gas Corporation	1947	New Delhi	Arun Kumar Singh
47	Steel Authority of India (SAIL)	1954	New Delhi	Soma Mondal
48	General Insurance Corporation of India	22 November 1972	Mumbai	Devesh Srivastava
49	National Insurance Company	1906	Kolkata	Smt. Suchita Gupta
50	New India Assurance Co. Ltd	23rd July 1919	Mumbai	Atul Sahai
51	Oriental Insurance Company	1947	New Delhi	Shri Sujay Banarji
52	United India Insurance	1938	Chennai	Shri Satyajit Tripathy
53	Life Insurance Corporation (LIC)	01 September 1956	Mumbai	Siddharth Mohanty