## **List of Hydroelectric Power Plants in India PDF**

| List of Hydroelectric power plants in India |              |  |
|---|--------------|--|
| States                                      | River        | Hydroelectric Power Plant                    |
| Andhra Pradesh                              | Krishna      | Nagarjunasagar Hydro Electric<br>Power plant |
| Andhra Pradesh                              | Krishna      | Srisailam Hydro Electric Power plant         |
| Andhra Pradesh, Orissa                      | Machkund     | Machkund Hydro Electric Power plant          |
| Gujarat                                     | Narmada      | Sardar Sarovar Hydro Electric<br>Power plant |
| Himachal Pradesh                            | Baira        | Baira-Siul Hydroelectric Power plant         |
| Himachal Pradesh                            | Sutlej       | Bhakra Nangal Hydroelectric Power plant      |
| Himachal Pradesh                            | Beas         | Dehar Hydroelectric Power plant              |
| Himachal Pradesh                            | Sutlej       | Nathpa Jhakri Hydroelectric Power plant      |
| Jammu and Kashmir                           | Chenab       | Salal Hydro Electric Power plant             |
| Jammu and Kashmir                           | Jhelum       | Uri Hydro Electric Power plant               |
| Jharkhand                                   | Subarnarekha | Subarnarekha Hydroelectric Power plant       |
| Karnataka                                   | Kalinadi     | Kalinadi Hydro Electric Power plant          |
| Karnataka                                   | Sharavathi   | Sharavathi Hydroelectric Power plant         |
| Karnataka                                   | Kaveri       | Shivanasamudra Hydroelectric<br>Power plant  |
| Kerala                                      | Periyar      | Idukki Hydro Electric Power plant            |

| Madhya Pradesh                   | Sone       | Bansagar Hydroelectric Power plant          |
|----------------------------------|------------|---|
| Madhya Pradesh                   | Narmada    | Indira Sagar Hydro Electric Power plant     |
| Madhya Pradesh, Uttar<br>Pradesh | Rihand     | Rihand Hydroelectric Power plant            |
| Maharashtra                      | Koyna      | Koyna Hydroelectric Power plant             |
| Manipur                          | Leimtak    | Loktak Hydro Electric Power plant           |
| Odisha                           | Sileru     | Balimela Hydro Electric Power plant         |
| Odisha                           | Mahanadi   | Hirakud Hydro Electric Power plant          |
| Sikkim                           | Rangit     | Rangit Hydroelectric Power plant            |
| Sikkim                           | Teesta     | Teesta Hydro Electric Power plant           |
| Uttarakhand                      | Bhagirathi | Tehri Hydro Electric Power plant            |
| Himachal Pradesh                 | Baspa      | Baspa-II Hydro Electric Power plant         |
| Himachal Pradesh                 | Satluj     | Nathpa Jhakri Hydro Electric Power<br>Plant |
| Himachal Pradesh                 | Beas       | Pandoh Dam                                  |
| Himachal Pradesh                 | Ravi       | Chamera-I                                   |
| Himachal Pradesh                 | Ravi       | Chamera-II                                  |
| Himachal Pradesh                 | Beas       | Pong  |
| Jammu and Kashmir                | Chenab     | Dulhasti                                    |